Posted on

NEW RELEASE: (sham084) Ernie Althoff/Carolyn Connors “Surface Noise Vol.9” CDR

Out now (split release with Iceage Productions) is the penultimate edition of the Surface Noise series, which each include live recordings from two artists; one invited by the labels, the other then nominated by that artist. This volume features two key Melbourne music identities: instrument builder/kinetic sound sculpture maestro, Ernie Althoff, and vocalist/composer/performer, Carolyn Connors.

Limited edition of 50 hand-numbered copies.

The Surface Noise series so far:

Volume 1: cleaning lady/Klunk
Volume 2: Cat Hope/White Drummer
Volume 3: Joe Musgrove/Makro & Detlev
Volume 4: Ben Byrne & Rosalind Hall/Anthea Caddy & Matthew Davis
Volume 5: Dotabata/Llara Goodall
Volume 6: Jenny Barnes/Alice Hui-Sheng Chang, David Brown, Nigel Brown, Tim Catlin, Rosalind Hall, Michael McNab
Volume 7: Club Sound Witches/The Mermaids
Volume 8: Snacks/Laura Altman & Monika Brooks
Volume 9: Ernie Althoff/Carolyn Connors
Volume 10: TBA