Chris Abrahams, Clayton Thomas, Miles Thomas “Words Fail” 2LP



The debut release from the trio of Chris Abrahams (piano, best known from The Necks), Clayton Thomas (bass & preparations), & Miles Thomas (drums & percussion), Words Fail is an intergenerational meeting of the minds.

Despite the quintessential trio format, the sound world subverts the instrumentation across four expansive improvisations. Beginning with a lone piano note, repeating like droplets of water on a glassy lake, the interwoven textures of Clayton Thomas’ prepared double-bass & Miles Thomas’ foley-like percussion – sounding on occasion like something out of Xenakis’ Pithoprakta – soon attempt to pull things into deeper, darker waters.

Limited edition of 200 double 45RPM vinyl LP with deluxe film-laminated ‘Tip-On’ gatefold cover, with download card.

Additional information

Weight .7 kg
Dimensions 31 × 31 × 1 cm